a few more court appearances and it'll be allofpetedocherty.com
Russian Multimedia and Internet Society (Roms) and the Rightholders Federation for Collective Copyright Management of Works Used Interactively (Fair).
I'm guessing those acronyms lose a little something in the translation.
Copyright lawyers say that, even if the BPI obtains a verdict that the website is illegal, it might have "enormous practical difficulties" enforcing the ruling in Moscow.
I've never used allofmp3 before, but I tried to a couple days ago with no success. Looks like paypal is really clamping down on them.
Looks like they're finally done for: HOT XXX AllofMP3 death throes PORN
Yep, it's dead. Apparentlyhttp://mp3sparks.com is their new venture -- it runs on a different licensing model so isn't illegal (yet). I don't know much about it and haven't tried it yet. But as far as I can see, it's functionally identical to allofmp3.
The website offers Keane's number one album for less than a pound
That is about 99p more than it's worth.
mp3sparks has Lifehouse on the front page.
...
SHUT IT DOWN, NOW!

mp3sparks == allofmp3 -- as proved yesterday when I got an email from them saying that my aom account details will now work at mp3sparks. And my remaining balance has been transferred too.
I wonder how long they can keep this up?
Originally posted by: Stickman mp3sparks == allofmp3 -- as proved yesterday when I got an email from them saying that my aom account details will now work at mp3sparks. And my remaining balance has been transferred too.
I wonder how long they can keep this up?
4EVA!!!
EDIT:-- oh wait, it's already down. WHY, GOD, WHY-Y-Y-Y!?!?!

I feel bad 'cause I made my dad spend all his AOM credits a couple months ago, since they were supposedly going down and all...
good thing i buy cds
Originally posted by: silentsketch good thing i buy cds
What's a CD?
AllofMP3 was probably half of the GNP in Russia.
